Teampage

Founders

Prof. Dr. Eco J. C. N de Geus

Chief Science Officer Professor at the department of Biological Psychology at the VU University Amsterdam. Involved in the development of the VU-AMS device since its origin. He is an expert in the field of ambulatory assessment of autonomic nervous system activity and its relation to stress. Contact: eco.de.geus@vu.nl

Dr. Martin J. Gevonden

Chief Executive Officer Assistant professor, department of Biological Psychology Contact: m.j.gevonden@vu.nl

Cor J. J. Stoof

Chief Technology Officer Contact: cjj.stoof@vu.nl

Development

Placeholder

Erik Claij

Hardware developer
Placeholder

Fabian D. Hendriks

Web developer

Quinta Helmer

Software developer  
Placeholder

Rob Sijmonds

Hardware developer

Research

Denise J. van der Mee

Denise van der Mee is a PhD at the department of Biological Psychology at the Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam. She joined the AMS team in April 2017. In her research she focusses on three topics: 1) the relationship of autonomic nervous system activity and affect in daily life, 2) the validity of wearable devices, and 3) the role of exercise behavior in stress reactivity. Contact: d.j.vander.mee@vu.nl
Placeholder

Laura Keur-Huizinga

Together with Nicole Huizinga, Laura Keur-Huizinga is a PhD at the Department of Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery, section Ear & Hearing at Amsterdam UMC and has an external affiliation with the department of Biological Psychology at the Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam. The VU-AMS is one of the core aspects of her project and she joined the team in November 2020. The main focus of her research is investigating the autonomic nervous system activity in relation to hearing loss and listening effort, both in a controlled testing environment and in daily life. Contact: l.huizinga@amsterdamumc.nl | l.huizinga@vu.nl
Placeholder

Nicole A. Huizinga

Nicole Huizinga is a PhD candidate at the department of Biological Psychology at the Vrije University Amsterdam. She investigates the autonomic nervous system activity in relation to hearing loss and listening effort in daily life. Additionally, she is a part of the VU-AMS development team. Contact: n.a.huizinga@vu.nl
Placeholder

Sjors van de Ven

Sjors van de Ven is a PhD at the department of Biological Psychology at the Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam. He joined the AMS team in September 2022. In his research he focuses on ambulatory assessment of psychological stress using physiological measures. 

Contact: s.r.b.van.de.ven@vu.nl

Finance

Placeholder

Natascha Stroo

Finance

Natascha Stroo is financial manager at the department of Biological Psychology at the Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam and of Ambulatory Monitoring Solutions. Contact: natascha.stroo@vu.nl